Van Gogh and saying hi to penguins

Another highlight in Melbourne was the “Van Gogh and the seasons” exhibition at the National Gallery of Victoria. It is the last week that the exhibition is in Melbourne so I got very lucky I got to see it! However, all of the pre-purchased tickets were sold out so you had to stand in line for 50 minutes to purchase an entry ticket. But I met some lovely people in the cue so it wasn’t too bad. I got to see some amazing paintings in the end!

I also visited the Melbourne aquarium one morning. What I liked about this aquarium is that they have great rehabilitation programs for turtles and coral reef. One sea turtle had stranded not far from Melbourne and was hurt by plastic he/she had ingested. The veterinarian at the aquarium removed the plastic and helped the turtle heal. Short time afterwards, the turtle had been adjusted to a free life in the ocean and he/she was let go.But the reason I went was really to see the fish and the penguins. Who doesn’t like penguins?

  
Penguins at the Melbourne Aquarium

 
 
 

Kommentera här: